Scaling Scrum to the Enterprise Webinar Series: Design Patterns in an Agile Environment

Error message

  • Strict warning: Declaration of role_expire_handler_field_rid::pre_render() should be compatible with views_handler_field::pre_render(&$values) in require_once() (line 83 of /home2/netobje2/public_html/sites/all/modules/role_expire-7.x-1.0-beta2/role_expire/role_expire.views.inc).
  • Strict warning: Only variables should be passed by reference in eval() (line 3 of /home2/netobje2/public_html/modules/php/php.module(80) : eval()'d code).

Part I
Technical Track: Design & Programming

See a description of the entire Scaling Scrum to the Enterprise Webinar Series

This webinar breaks the myth that every iteration must be focused on customer value. No customer value is delivered until the release. While releases should be based on customer value, individual stories should be based on a combination of customer value, risk mitigation and business value. This webinar relates an actual project where quality coding techniques were used to manifest the Lean principles of optimize the whole, deliver fast, defer commitment, build quality in and create knowledge. This session covers:

  • Using encapsulation to defer commitment
  • The need for risk mitigation in picking stories
  • How to decide what stories to work on when customer value can't do it
Agenda:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm PDT (4:00 pm - 5:00 pm EDT)
webinar itself
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm PDT (5:00 pm - 6:00 pm EDT)
Q&A follow up (details given in webinar).

All the Details

Type:
Webinar
When:
Jul. 21, 2008 1:00pm to 2:00pm PDT
Cost: Free
Register:
Questions or problems with registration or directions? Contact Andrea Bain for assistance.
Presented By:
Net Objectives
Category B
Speaker:
Topics:

Share This Event