Scaling Scrum to the Enterprise Webinar Series: Extending Scrum to the Enterprise with Lean Software Development

Error message

  • Strict warning: Declaration of role_expire_handler_field_rid::pre_render() should be compatible with views_handler_field::pre_render(&$values) in require_once() (line 83 of /home2/netobje2/public_html/sites/all/modules/role_expire-7.x-1.0-beta2/role_expire/role_expire.views.inc).
  • Strict warning: Only variables should be passed by reference in eval() (line 3 of /home2/netobje2/public_html/modules/php/php.module(80) : eval()'d code).

Part I
Management Track: Process

See a description of the entire Scaling Scrum to the Enterprise Webinar Series

This webinar introduces how to scale Scrum to the Enterprise with Lean Software Development. Lean Software Development extends Scrum with Lean Principles and the best practices of Emergent Design. This webinar presents a broad stroke of Lean Software Development. The following webinars dive down deeper. Here we'll give a high view of the process and analysis extensions of Lean Software Development. These include:

  • Shifting the focus from team and project to enterprise and product
  • Managing your product portfolio across the enterprise
  • Using the entire development organization as the context for your agile process
  • The importance of Minimum Marketable Features
  • Managing the need to look ahead in time and across teams in Scrum
  • The need for an organization wide team to manage dependencies between teams
Agenda:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm PDT (2:00 pm - 3:00 pm EDT)
webinar itself
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm PDT (3:00 pm - 4:00 pm EDT)
Q&A follow up (details given in webinar).

All the Details

Type:
Webinar
When:
Jul. 21, 2008 11:00am to 12:00pm PDT
Cost: Free
Register:
Questions or problems with registration or directions? Contact Andrea Bain for assistance.
Presented By:
Net Objectives
Category B
Speaker:
Topics:

Share This Event